Latest News

New Emperors of Wyoming 2018 Release “Burn in Hell”

Band Calls It An Angry Song for Angry Times

 MADISON, Wis.—The Emperors of Wyoming (EOW) are proud to release their latest recording, Burn in Hell, to coincide with President Donald J. Trump’s first year in office, January 20, 2018.

 “We felt that after the country endured a year of chaos, lies and unrelenting anger, Burn in Hell represents some universal feelings across the country, capturing the zeitgeist, as it were,” says the band.  “It has a cathartic feeling of release and bitter rage that veers somewhere between utter hopelessness and euphoric revenge.”

 The incendiary Burn in Hell often caps the band’s live show and will likely be part of a new EOW record, expected some time in late 2018 or early 2019.

 EOW is currently in the studio working on the follow-up to its highly lauded eponymous debut, The Emperors of Wyoming, which came out to rave reviews in 2012 on Proper Records UK and was released in the United States with three new additional tracks by Liaison Music in 2014. No Depression hailed the band’s sound as ‘Sweeping panoramic Alt-Country for the nu generation’ sounding ‘like nothing you’ve ever heard before (in a good way).’

 Most recently a new EOW track, “I’ll Be Waiting for You” appeared on 2017’s Wisconsin Vinyl Collective, a collection of 10 Wisconsin indie artists. http://wivinyl.com/index.html

 EOW is now comprised of six members: Phil Davis, lead vocals and guitars, Frank Anderson, guitars, steel and strings, Butch Vig, keyboards, guitars and drums, Peter Anderson, bass and guitars, Kim Henry, vocals and electric rhythm and Alex Smolinski, drums and percussion.

To read more about EOW, go here: